The Art Laboe Files: Part III

With this posting, the Art Laboe Files now come to a close. I have about fifteen minutes of audio that I haven’t released, but that second half of the interview was geared towards the specifics of a particular concert Laboe had set up for Valentine’s Day. If you all want to hear it, let me know and I’ll chop it up and post it.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the Art Laboe files. He has been written about in print on numerous occasions, but I haven’t heard him do too many candid radio interviews like the one I’m making available to you all on this site.

In this third installment, the radio legend and I discuss the changes Laboe has witnessed in the decades since he has been involved in radio as well as what motivates him to keep going behind the microphone well into his eighties:

Leave a Reply

